PREMIUM- OR STANDARD-MEMBERSHIP
The international press card is re-issued each year; the membership fee is 48 Euros per year. The official EPF membership status includes a representative certificate and the registered press sign for vehicles (standard membership).The premium membership includes a second press sign for vehicles and a press ID card. Details:

Icon
 Press Card
Icon
 ID-Card
Icon
 Press sign
Icon
 Mini Press sign
Icon
 Certificate
Icon
 Premium

Premium membership:    Standard membership:
• One-off admission fee: 142 Euro
• Yearly membership fee: 48 Euro
• One-off admission fee: 122 Euro
• Yearly membership fee: 48 Euro
Services included: Services included:
International Press card (IPC) International Press card (IPC)
Press ID-Card Press ID-Card
Press sign for vehicles 210 x 150 mm Press sign for vehicles 210 x 150 mm
Small Press sign  60 x 86 mm Small Press sign  60 x 86 mm
Official Certificate of Member Official Certificate of Member
Personalize Login-Area Personalize Login-Area
Lanyard with snap lock Lanyard with snap lock
CD Press-Publications (from Sept. 07) CD Press-Publications (from Sept. 07)
Support of the EPF-Administration Support of the EPF-Administration
VIP - Cardbox of Polycarbonate, with clip l VIP - Cardbox of Polycarbonate, with clip


• Premium-Status: inclusive IPA und ID-Card! 
Premium

Zurueck
 Back to selection page...                                                      Registration by post

In most democratic countries the press is not state controlled. (International) Press cards are therefore issued by trade associations, trade unions or press agencies, not from government authorities. Note: 'Government approved' or 'official' press cards are therefore myths. Some nationally active trade associations often like to issue, misleadingly, 'officially approved press cards'. Experts know: there is no such thing as officially or state approved press cards.

Recognition under public law: Independent of the legal situation, the de facto recognition of the European Press Federation press card occurs through practical use. The press card of the European Press Federation enjoys special trust and is recognised by hundreds of companies and organisations. For example, with the EPF press card you can make a claim to receive information from the authorities.


Welcome to the European Press Federation

Acquire your international press card from European Press Federation and use the additional services at no extra cost.  All membership fees are all-inclusive fees. Support the growth of an independent association for press workers and part-time journaliststhroughout Europe.

PREMIUM- ODER STANDARD-MITGLIEDSCHAFT
Der Internationale Presseausweis wird jedes Jahr neu ausgestellt, der Mitgliedsbeitrag beträgt 48 Euro im Jahr. Der offizielle Mitgliedsstatus beinhaltet u. a. ein repräsentatives Zertifikat und das registriete PKW-Presseschild (Standard-Mitgliedschaft). Bei der Premium-Mitgliedschaft, ist zusätzlich ein zweites PKW-Schild und eine Presse ID-Card enthalten. Die Details:

Icon
 Presseausweis
Icon
 ID-Card
Icon
 PKW-Schild
Icon
 Midi PKW-Schild
Icon
 Certificate
Icon
 Premium

Premium-Mitgliedschaft: Standard-Mitgliedschaft:
• Einmalige Aufnahmegebühr: 142 Euro
• Mitgliedsbeitrag pro Jahr: 48 Euro
• Einmalige Aufnahmegebühr: 122 Euro
• Mitgliedsbeitrag pro Jahr: 48 Euro
Leistungen inklusive: Leistungen inklusive:
Internationaler Presseausweis (IPA) Internationaler Presseausweis (IPA)
Press ID-Card Press ID-Card
PKW-Presseschild PKW-Presseschild
Midi PKW-Presseschild Midi PKW-Presseschild
Offizielles Certificate of Member Offizielles Certificate of Member
Personalisierter Login-Bereich Personalisierter Login-Bereich
Lanyard mit Karabinerverschluss Lanyard mit Karabinerverschluss
CD Press-Publications (ab Sept. 07) CD Press-Publications
Support der EPF-Administration Support der EPF-Administration
VIP-Kartenhalter aus Polycarbonat, mit Clip n VIP-Kartenhalter aus Polycarbonat, mit Clip


• Premium-Status: IPA und ID-Card inklusive!
Premium

Zurueck
  Zurück zur vorhergehenden Seite                                                       Anmelden per Post

In den meisten demokratischen Ländern ist die Presse staatlich nicht reguliert und daher werden Presseausweise ausgestellt von Berufsverbänden, Gewerkschaften oder Agenturen – nicht aber von Behörden. Berufsverbände verweisen gerne auf 'Behördlich anerkannte' oder sog. 'amtliche' Presseausweise, doch trifft dies, bis auf wenige Länder, nicht zu. Es gibt im zusammenwachsenden Europa weder amtliche noch staatliche Presseausweise.

Öffentlich-rechtliche Anerkennung: Unabhängig von der rechtlichen Situation, ergibt sich eine Anerkennung de facto des EPF-Presseausweises auch in der Praxis. Der Presseausweis der European Press Federation genießt besonderes Vertrauen und wird von Firmen, Behörden und Organisationen akzeptiert. So lässt sich mit dem EPF Presseausweis auch gegenüber den Behörden ein Auskunftsanspruch geltend machen.


Willlommen bei der European Press Federation

Ein nebenberuflicher Start wäre Ihnen eine willkommene Alternative? Warum nicht! Als freier Journalist oder Medienschaffender sind Sie Ihr eigener Chef. Beantragen Sie noch heute Ihre EPF-Mitgliedschaft. Sie werden staunen über die besonderen Chancen und Möglichkeiten.

EPF